DeWolff return with their new album, Wolffpack, released on 5th February 2021 via Mascot Records..


The kaleidoscopic warriors were not long into their 2019 Tascam Tapes European Tour when the Covid19 pandemic broke and they, like so many others, had to turn back and head home. But, not before they played one more show on 17th March in Maastricht, in front of their crew. They were never going to go home easily.
"We were very disappointed at first," says Pablo van de Poel, singer and guitarist. "Because Tascam Tapes got so much attention and then - when we finally would be able to reap the rewards- the whole thing got cancelled. We felt like we just had something good going, you know. So, when it all collapses before your eyes, that's a bummer."


DeWolff is not a band to sit still. They've released three albums in the last three years – Tascam Tapes (2020), Live & Outta Sight II (2019) and Thrust (2018) – and toured relentlessly across Europe enriching the continent with their Psychedelic Southern Rock, selling out shows and picking up awards along the way. They are also not ones to paint by numbers – Tascam Tapes was recorded on the road with a four-track cassette recorder from the 1980s, and recorded in hotels, motels, a backstage or two and by the side of the road. Watch the documentary on it here. They then gave fans exclusive access to listen ahead of release via a hotline number. They also teamed up with friends Dawn Brothers to release the collaborative "Next of Kin" EP.


So, when it came to studio album number nine, they had no intention of just waiting for things to blow over. "I figured: never in our lives are we going to have this much time again to soak up inspiration, to write and create," Pablo reflects. "Music is our favourite thing in the world."


For their 7th ‘studio’ album, their studio was essentially packed into a suitcase. ‘Tascam Tapes’ was recorded on a Tascam Porta Two, a four track cassette recorder from the 1980’s. The only equipment they used was a sampler with some rare soul and funk sampled drum beats loaded in by Luka, a battery powered synthesizer and a guitar, all plugged directly into the recorder.


With lockdown restrictions imposed across the world, the recording was as far from Tascam Tapes as you can get. A "DeWolff Demo Panel" WhatsApp group was set-up between Pablo, Luka van de Poel (drums) and Robin Piso (Hammond Organ) for them to exchange ideas. What started as an idea, grew. In June, they announced a special subscription Wolffpack service. Those that signed up would get three new songs, every two weeks for ten weeks, and the fans would get to choose the tracklisting for an album, exclusive to them.


"We could have spent this year making a rock opera comprising six-album sides as a reaction to Tascam Tapes," Pablo adds. "But instead we used the Tascam Tapes experience to turn our unfiltered musicality into songs. And just like with Tascam Tapes there was a time limit: in the beginning we had a lot of songs to choose from, but at the end we had to work a sweat to get those three new songs done in time!"

Download the full
English bio:







To download the album art, right click on the image and choose save image as.
To download the album art, right click on the image and choose save image as.


    1.    Yes You Do

    2.    Treasure City Moonchild

    3.    Do Me

    4.    Sweet Loretta

    5.    Half Of Your Love

    6.    Lady J

    7.    Roll Up The Rise

    8.    Bona Fide

    9.    R U My Savior?

    10.    Hope Train

Album info:

Release date: feb 5, 2021
Available formats: LP, CD and Digital

Additional info:

You need to Log In to see all the content (Press & promoters only).
If you don't have a login, please request access using the contact form page.


To download the high-resolution version, please right click on the photos and choose "save link as" to start download.
If you want to download all the photos at once, please download the press pack.